killoturtle.blogg.se

700r4 corvette servo iroc
700r4 corvette servo iroc















Picky, someone else might not notice these irregularities. Works better than the one that was in the car, but not as well as if it Its possible that the '92 itĬame from had the trans rebuilt at some point and the case was bad.

700r4 corvette servo iroc

The valve body is earlyīut the input and pump are later. Turned out its notĪ '92 trans, but an '84 trans with '92 parts. Out of a 92 Camaro Z28 (with an amazing story behind it) I bought itįor 300 dollars. I got duped on a TH700-R4 myself, it was for our '86 IROC, supposedly Get paid more than auto mechanics these days are doctors - the margin Into the 2000 dollar range quite quickly.

700r4 corvette servo iroc install#

That said, you CAN'T do aīUDGET install by paying someone else to do the work, that will put it Would prompt me to buy a new trans as well. To install the trans, and didnt have the ability to do it myself that Jack/PackardV8 has made a good point, I think if I was PAYING a shop He's now into it $1000 and is looking at paying for the labor again to have it re-installed or whether to spring for a rebuilt upgraded tranny. Who's to say it will be any better? Plus, they told him since he was putting it in a street rod, they wouldn't exchange it again - no racing/high performance guarantees.

700r4 corvette servo iroc

He had to pay to have it removed and the wrecking yard just gave him another used tranny. This summer, here in Spokane, a guy I know bought a "guaranteed" $250 wrecking yard 700R4, paid a shop for the installation and it died soon afterward. I'll make a flat statement - for every used/wrecking yard tranny successfully utilized without rebuild, there is one which was junk from the get-go or died too soon afterward. Tom/sbca96 has his successful budget installation and some others have had theirs less so. Quote:I dont know why everyone has these rediculously high numbers, I did it in the early 90's when the 700 was VERY expensive and hard to find in used condition.















700r4 corvette servo iroc